Rye Town Council

Links


To appear on this page email your request to townhall@ryetowncouncil.gov.uk. Please note that a link to a commercial organisation will be included only if the Council is working in partnership with that organisation.


ATTRACTIONS

Old Pier Amusements www.ryeheritage.co.uk

Rye Audio Tours see Rye Heritage Centre

Rye Castle Museum www.ryemuseum.co.uk  

Rye Town Model see Rye Heritage Centre


BUSINESS ORGANISATIONS

Rye & District Chamber of Commerce t 0845 226 6946 
chairman@ryechamber.org.uk  

Rye & District Hotels and Caterers’ Association t 01424 883236 
info@hotcats.org  


COMMUNITY ASSOCIATIONS

Action in Rural Sussex (AirS) www.ruralsussex.org.uk  

Rother Voluntary Action t 01797 225466
office@rothervoluntaryaction.org.uk  


COUNTY COUNCILLOR (RYE)

Cllr Keith Glazier t 01424 814513
e cllr.keith.glazier@eastsussex.gov.uk  


DISTRICT COUNCILLORS (RYE)

Cllr Lord Ampthill t 01797 227106
e cllr.david.russell@rother.gov.uk  

Cllr Sam Souster t 01797 224305
e cllr.sam.souster@rother.gov.uk  


ENVIRONMENT

Environment Agency www.environment-agency.gov.uk     

Rye Harbour Nature Reserve www.wildRye.info  


FUNDING 

The Rye Fund
 www.theryefund.org.uk/


HOUSING 

AmicusHorizon www.horizon-hg.org.uk


LEISURE

Rye & District Bonfire Society  www.ryebonfire.co.uk/

Rye Rugby Football Club  www.ryerugby.com/  

Rye Sports Centre www.freedom-leisure.co.uk/index.cfm?fuseaction=c_pages.showPage&pageID=12

Rye Swimming Pool www.freedom-leisure.co.uk/index.cfm?fuseaction=c_pages.showPage&pageID=12


LOCAL GOVERNMENT

East Sussex County Council www.eastsussex.gov.uk  

Rother District Council www.rother.gov.uk  

Sussex Associations of Local Councils (SALC) www.sussexalc.org.uk  


MEDIA

Rye Fixtures t 01797 223136

Rye Observer www.ryeandbattletoday.co.uk  

Rye’s Own e  info@ryesown.co.uk


MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT 

Amber Rudd MP 
e amber@amberrudd.co.uk

PUBLIC SERVICES

Rye Help & Advice Centre Rye Community Help Point
t 01797 222293

Rye Library High Street t 01797 223355


REGENERATION

Rye Regeneration Partnership Tilling Green Community Centre, Mason Road, Rye TN31 7BE t 01797 229600
e admin@ryepartnership.org.uk


VISITOR INFORMATION

Confederation of the Cinque Ports www.cinqueports.org  

Rye Heritage Centre www.ryeheritage.co.uk  

Rye Tourism www.rye-tourism.co.uk

Rye Tourist Information Centre t 01797 229049 www.visitsoutheastengland.com/site/plan-your-trip/tourist-information-centres/rye-tic-visit-p84611

Visit Rye www.vistrye.com

Visit Rye Bay www.visitryebay.com